stillname.blogg.se

Create buttons in word 2016
Create buttons in word 2016












create buttons in word 2016

' Microsoft Word 15.0 Object Library in Word 2013įunction startMerge(strDocPath As String) ' Microsoft Word 14.0 Object Library in Word 2010 ' Object Library by clicking menu Tools > References ' The Microsoft Word 14.0 (or current version) ' NOTE: To use this code, you must reference ' Auto Mail Merge With VBA and Access (Early Binding) StrWordDoc = "C:\Users\.k Up\01- Proposal\contract.docx" '#-1 CHANGE THE FOLLOWING LINE TO POINT TO YOUR DOCUMENT!! 'Path to the word document of the Mail Merge Paste this code into your form, make sure you have a Command Button Click Event that executes (Either rename 'Command205' in this code, or change your control name). #-2 Change the SQLSTATEMENT to specify your recordsource!!! #-1 Change to specify the full path of your TEMPLATE!!! NOTE!! You will need to change sode marked with'#' as follows: I needed to add: ReadOnly:=True, _ to prevent a sharing violationĪnd I changed the Table Name of the source data. Using the link I originally posted ( ), I made a couple of modifications and was able to get that code to work.

CREATE BUTTONS IN WORD 2016 UPDATE

This code will run in Access to open a Mail Merge document and update content and save. If you can provide me with coding or enough guidance to get me on the way would be great. ***I should add that I am not a coder and know nothing about VBA, I copied this from this website so any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Set oApp = CreateObject(Class:="Word.Application") LWordDoc = "C:\Users\.k Up\01- Proposal\contract.docx" Here is the code I used: Private Sub Command205_Click() I want to click a button from within access to accomplish this same task to open the contract. If I open the word document on its own, from the task bar, it asks if I want to run the SQL and I click yes and everything operates normally. It opens the word document with the last saved information.

create buttons in word 2016

When I use this code it does not open the word document with the current information. I have a word document that uses mail merge feature and gets its information from the access db.














Create buttons in word 2016